All meetings commence at 7.30pm in Croxteth Hall unless prefixed with (W) when we meet at the Members’ Plot in the Walled Garden

 

 Cars may be brought to the Hall – please use the

 Service Entrance off Croxteth Hall Lane (SatNav L12 OHB)

 

 

 

(W) Thursday 4th May

 “ON THE PLOT”

 

Thursday 18th May

“THE NOW FAMOUS AUCTION”

Bring along those surplus plants
All items to be presented to the Auctioneer’s Clerks by
7.15pm.  Auction starts at 7.30pm prompt

 

 (W) Thursday 1st June

“ON THE PLOT”

 

Thursday 15th June

SUMMER PARTY
 please bring one savoury item
for the buffet and your own drinks

 

 (W) Thursday 6th July

“ON THE PLOT”

followed by strawberries and cream

 

Thursday 20th July
MINI SHOW (2 classes):
 
Single Rose  -   Vase of Flowers/Shrubs from your garden

 BAKE-OFF CHALLENGE: A strawberry cheesecake

 

 

(W) Thursday 3rd August

“ON THE PLOT” + SHOW PREPARATION

 

 

(W) Thursday 17th August

“ON THE PLOT” + SHOW COUNTDOWN

  

 

Thursday 24th August
SETTING UP AND STAGING FLOWER SHOW
Staging 4pm-8.30pm

 

Friday 25th August
FLOWER SHOW
12 noon – 3.45pm

 

 


(W)
Thursday 7th September
“ON THE PLOT” + WELCOME NEW MEMBERS

 

Thursday 21st September
“GARDEN SOCIETY HIGHLIGHTS 2016/2017”
with Jim and Pauline

 

Thursday 5th October
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Yearly subscriptions due

 

Thursday 19th October

“APPLE EVENING