All meetings commence at 7.30pm in Croxteth Hall unless prefixed with (W) when we meet at the Members’ Plot in the Walled Garden

 

 Cars may be brought to the Hall – please use the

 Service Entrance off Croxteth Hall Lane (SatNav L12 OHB)

 

 

(W) Thursday 3rd May

 “ON THE PLOT”

 

Thursday 17th May

“THE NOW FAMOUS AUCTION”

Bring along those surplus plants
All items to be presented to the Auctioneer’s Clerks by
7.15pm.  Auction starts at 7.30pm prompt

ALL PROCEEDS TO THE BOTANICAL COLLECTION
 AT CROXTETH HALL

 

 (W) Thursday 7th June

“ON THE PLOT”

 

Thursday 21st June

SUMMER GAMES NIGHT
 please bring one savoury item
for the buffet and your own drinks

 

 (W) Thursday 5th July

“ON THE PLOT”

followed by strawberries and cream

 

Thursday 19th July
MINI SHOW (2 classes):
 
Single Rose  -   Vase of Flowers/Shrubs from your garden

 BAKE-OFF CHALLENGE: A Key Lime pie

 Thursday 2nd August

NO MEETING

 

(W) Thursday 16th August

“ON THE PLOT” + SHOW COUNTDOWN

 

 

Thursday 23rd August
SETTING UP AND STAGING FLOWER SHOW
Staging 4pm-8.30pm

 

Friday 24th August
FLOWER SHOW
12 noon – 3.45pm

 

 

Sunday 26th August

NGS OPENING OF CROXTETH PARK WALLED GARDEN

11.30am – 5pm : Admission £3.50 – Children free – Home-made teas

 

(W) Thursday 6th September
“ON THE PLOT” + WELCOME NEW MEMBERS

 

Thursday 20th September
“GARDEN SOCIETY HIGHLIGHTS 2017/2018”
with Jim and Pauline

 

Thursday 4th October
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Yearly subscriptions due

 

Thursday 1st November (please note changed date)

“THE WONDERFUL GERTRUDE JEKYLL”

Maureen Lavelle